6 thoughts on “Time

    1. Thank you so much Samir, When I am doing this kind of painting, I am really not trying to think much. The painting comes from my subconscious mind. More like doodling. I might start the painting over a few times, until I am happy with the results. I am doing the painting in Photoshop and it is mainly trying a few brushes until I get the effect that feels right. More like playing. I don’t know if I answered your question. It is like letting the painting go where it wants to go, as I said before more by feeling.

    2. Thank you so much for your question Samir,
      Sometimes I start with the idea, for example, Time; then I do the painting. Sometimes I doodle and that inspires an idea. Lately I have started with the idea then I do the painting, then I do the words to poem. In the end it seems to all work out, without thinking too much.
      Thank you again for asking this.

      Kathy

      1. You did answer a question that wasn’t specifically put up in my comment which was – where do your paintings originate from!
        Thanks a lot for explaining it to me… I think thats the truest form of art… that comes from subconscious and appeals to it!

Please leave a reply

